Munster ‘A’ team to play Ospreys Development side in Celtic Cup, Friday 7.30pm

Munster ‘A’ Head Coach Peter Malone has named his side for their Celtic Cup clash with Ospreys Development on Friday night at Irish Independent Park in Cork (7.30pm kick-off).

Malone’s squad sees only two players from last season remain on the panel, Paddy Kelly and Charlie O’Doherty, with both set to make their starting débuts Friday night.

Kelly is one of three Munster Academy players in the Jack Crowley-captained side, with prop James French and lock Eoin O’Connor being the other pair.

Malone’s starting line-up will include 4 UCC players, namely fullback Rod Hedderman, right wing Matt Bowen, outside centre Louis Bruce and hooker Scott Buckley.

Both Greig Oliver and the incoming Mark Butler will assist Peter Malone during the 2019-20 season with Alan Miller set to continue in his role as Munster ‘A’ Team Manager.

Munster ‘A’ Team:

15. Rob Hedderman (UCC), 14. Matt Bowen (UCC), 13. Louis Bruce (UCC), 12. Tommy Downes (Galwegians), 11. Ronan Quinn (Dublin University), 10. Jack Crowley (captain) (Bandon), 9. Charlie O’Doherty (Young Munster).

1. James French (Academy), 2. Scott Buckley (UCC), 3. Corrie Barrett (Garryowen), 4. Kevin Seymour (Garryowen), 5. Paddy Kelly (Academy), 6. Cian Hurley (Clonakilty), 7. David Hyland (Cork Con), 8. Luke Clohessy (Shannon).

Munster ‘A’ Replacements:

16. Kieran O’Shea (UL Bohs), 17. Aaron Hennessy (Nenagh), 18. Luke Masters (Cork Con), 19. Eoin O’Connor (Academy), 20. Conor Mitchell (Young Munster), 21. Kevin O’Connor (Cashel), 22. Maccon Casserly (Old Crescent), 23. Pa Ryan (Shannon).