Pro14 transfer list for 2020/21

Here is a list of all rugby transfers from Pro14 clubs, all the Munster, Leinster, Ulster and Connacht players signed and released.


IN: Callum Braley (Gloucester), Niccolo Cannone (Petrarca Padova), Joaquin Riera (Petrarca Padova), Luca Petrozzi (San Dona), Edoardo Padovani (Zebre).

OUT: Giuseppe Di Stefano (Fiamme Oro), Antonio Rizzi (Zebre).

Cardiff Blues

IN: Luke Scully (Cardiff Blues), Cory Hill (Dragons), Rhys Carre (Saracens).

OUT: Macauley Cook (Jersey Reds).

Toyota Cheetahs

IN: Frans Steyn (Montpellier), George Cronje (Clermont), Marcell Muller (Montpellier), Ian Groenewald (Griquas), Jeandre Rudolph (Pumas), Howard Mnisi (Southern Kings), Louis van der Westhuizen (Bulls), Lesley Botha (Montpellier), Rosko Specman (Bulls), Juan-Dee Oliver (Grey College), Chadley Josias (Outeniqua high school), Reniel Hugo (Toyota Verblitz), Andisa Ntsila (Sharks), Carl Wegner (Toyota Verblitz), Reinhardt Fortuin (Stellenbosch Maties).

OUT: Joseph Dweba (Bordeaux), Jasper Wiese (Leicester Tigers), Walt Steenkamp (Bulls), Sintu Manjezi (Bulls), Garhard Olivier (retired), Justin Basson (retired), Louis Fouche (retired), Rabz Mazwane (Lions), Dian Badenhorst (released), Benhard janse van Rensburg (Nec Green Rockets), Tapiwa Mafura (Pumas).


IN: Sammy Arnold (Munster), Jack Aungier (Leinster), Oisin Dowling (Leinster), Conor Oliver (Munster), Conor Dean (academy), Jordan Duggan (academy), Sean Masterson (academy), Neil Murray (academy), Colm Reilly (academy), Peter Sullivan (academy), Ciaran Booth (Sale Sharks), Alex Wootton (Munster, loan), Ben O’Donnell (Australia Sevens), Abraham Papali’i (Bay of Plenty).

OUT: Colby Fainga’a (Lyon), Tom McCartney (retired), Robin Copeland (Angouleme), Niyi Adeolokun (released), Rory Burke (released), Kyle Godwin (released), David Horwitz (released), Darragh Leader (released), Angus Lloyd (retired), Joe Maksymiw (Dragons), Peter McCabe (released), Eoin McKeon (released).


IN: Dan Babos (academy), Taine Basham (academy), Connor Edwards (academy), Lennon Greggains (academy), Josh Reynolds (academy), Max Williams (academy), Rio Dyer (academy), Jonah Holmes (Leicester Tigers), Nick Tompkins (Saracens), Joe Maksymiw (Connacht).

OUT: Cory Hill (Cardiff Blues), Nic Cudd (released), Rhys Lawrence (released), James Sheekey (released), Tyler Morgan (Scarlets), Jacob Botica (Rennes), Brandon Nansen (Brive).


IN: Jordan Venter (Paul Roos Gymnasium), Lee Roy Atalifo (Jersey Reds), Matt Gordon (London Scottish), Andrew Davidson (Glasgow Warriors), Andrew Sykes (Glasgow Warriors/Ayrshire Bulls), Rory Darge (Fosroc academy), Connor Boyle (Fosroc academy), Sam Grahamslaw (Fosroc academy).

OUT: Pietro Ceccarelli (Brive), John Barclay (released), Jason Baggott (released), Cameron Fenton (released), Dougie Fife (released), Simon Hickey (released), Matt Scott (Leicester Tigers), Sam Thompson (released).

Glasgow Warriors

IN: Richie Gray (Toulouse), Enrique Pieretto (Exeter Chiefs), Rufus Maclean (academy), Hamish Bain (Stade Nicois).

OUT: Jonny Gray (Exeter Chiefs), Cameron Henderson (Leicester Tigers), Nick Frisby (released), Siua Halanukonuka (Perpignan), DTH van der Merwe (released), Rory Hughes (released), Matt Smith (retired), Ruaridh Jackson (retired), Callum Gibbins (released), Tim Swinson (Saracens), Andrew Davidson (Edinburgh).


IN: Ryan Baird (academy), Harry Byrne (academy), Jack Dunne (academy), Tommy O’Brien (academy), Dan Sheehan (academy).

OUT: Fergus McFadden (retired), Jack Aungier (Connacht), Oisin Dowling (Connacht), Roman Salanoa (Munster), Barry Daly (retired), Joe Tomane (released).


IN: Keynan Knox (academy), Liam Coombes (academy), Alex McHenry (academy), Jack O’Sullivan (academy), Damian de Allende (Panasonic Wild Knights), Matt Gallagher (Saracens), RG Snyman (Honda Heat), Roman Salanoa (Leinster), Dairmuid Barron (academy).

OUT: Arno Botha (Bulls), Sammy Arnold (Connacht), Conor Oliver (Connacht), Sean O’Connor (released), Darren O’Shea (released), Ciaran Parker (Jersey Reds), Jack Stafford (released), Alan Tynan (released), Tyler Bleyendaal (retired), Alex Wootton (Connacht, loan).


IN: Rhys Webb (Bath), Cai Evans (academy), Matt Protheroe (Bristol Bears), Nicky Thomas (Bristol Bears), Rhys Davies (Bath), Stephen Myler (London irish).

OUT: James Hook (retired), Gheorghe Gajion (Aurillac), Dan Baker (Mont-de-Marsan), Aled Davies (Saracens), Ben Glynn (released), Will Jones (released), Lesley Klim (Jersey Reds), Darryl Marfo (released), Tom Williams (released).


IN: Sam Costelow (Leicester Tigers), Tyler Morgan (Dragons), Johnny Williams (Newcastle Falcons), Sione Kalamafoni (Leicester Tigers).

OUT: Corey Baldwin (Exeter Chiefs), Tom James (retired), Jonathan Evans (released), Rhys Fawcett (released), Kieron Fonotia (released), Simon Gardiner (released), Morgan Williams (released), Hadleigh Parkes (Panasonic Wild Knights).

Izuzu Southern Kings


OUT: Howard Mnisi (Cheetahs).


IN: Stewart Moore (academy), Alby Mathewson (free agent), Ian Madigan (Bristol Bears).

OUT: Zack McCall (released), Clive Ross (released), Angus Kernohan (Ealing Trailfinders).


IN: Antonio Rizzi (Benetton), Iacopo Bianchi (Fiamme Oro), Nicolo Casilio (Calvisano), Giovanni D’Onofrio (Fiamme Oro), Matteo Nocera (Fiamme Oro), Paolo Pescetto (Calvisano).

OUT: Eduardo Padovani (Benetton), Charlie Walker (Ealing Trailfinders).